Reviews | Orange County Wedding Photographer

OC Wedding photographer reviews:

Read our recent OC wedding photographer reviews below.

Katryna Smith

Five Star Photographer

My husband and I were so happy to have Jesse as our day of photographer! He was talented, professional, easy going and most of all, FUN! Our images are gorgeous! We’re both very camera shy, but he made it easy and we look so relaxed. He had a large task at hand with taking on Disneyland wedding and he nailed it! Thanks Jesse! You and your team were wonderful. I couldn’t recommend you enough.

-Katryna S. 9-22-19

The Knot
Autumn T

Five Star Photographer

Jesse and his wife were such a pleasure to work with and got amazing shots. We told them a few of the shots that we wanted, and they went above and beyond. After reviewing the photos we were pleased to see how many candid shots of us and all of our guests there were. They didn't miss anything, and even captured an epic lightsaber battle and dance offs! We would recommend Jesse to anyone looking for a personable and quality photographer.

-Autumn T. 10-16-20

The Knot
Melody B.

Five Star Photographer

Jesse shot amazingly stunning wedding photos for my dream wedding. Seeing the photos made my special day so much better. He is an extremely talented photographer and you should hire him for your wedding or any events.

-Melody B. 8-31-20

The Knot
Megan L.

Five Star Photographer

Let me just say, going into the photo shoot I had some much nerves. Jesse and his wife made things so easy! Everything went so smoothly and the pictures came out great! I’m looking forward to seeing how the wedding photos come out.

-Megan L. 8-19-20

The Knot
Maggie P

Five Star Photographer

Jesse did such a great job on our wedding photos! He took the time to meet up with us before the wedding and talk about how everything would go, recommendations, etc. Day-of he was timely, adaptable and did great at getting his job done, which helped when my husband and I needed to move from one table to the next. Also, photos turned out great! And he got them to us within a week! Thanks so much Jesse!

-Maggie P 8-9-20

The Knot
Tesla C.

Five Star Photographer

My husband and I were soooooooo happy to have chosen Jesse Madison for our engagement and wedding photos! Jesse and his wife were amazing every step of the way. They were so helpful and so easy to work with! They were able to capture every single moment at our wedding, and the pictures turned out beautiful! We even got our pictures back just days after the wedding, they were so quick and perfect! You should definitely choose Jesse Madison for your pictures, you will be so happy with the results!

-Tesla C. 2-16-20

The Knot
Kassie M.

Five Star Photographer

I'm very thankful that I found Jesse and his lovely wife here on the Knot. I knew exactly what I wanted but wasn't sure how to describe it. But once I received the pictures back from our engagement shoot, I knew I had made the right decision. We even included one of those pictures on a large canvas on our actual wedding day. A canvas which now hangs in our home because we LOVE the picture so much. We have received so many compliments on our wedding pictures. And even though my worst fear happened on the day of (rain!) Jesse managed to get a great deal of beautiful images indoors and then did his very best to get images outside for us even though we had no sunlight. Thank you, Jesse, for being a delight to work with!

-Kassie M. 1-6-20

The Knot
James D.

Five Star Photographer

There is much to be said about Jesse Madison Photography! Jesse's professionalism and love of photography really shine when he takes photos. He not only has a real masterful hold of the craft he inserts himself and helps to aid in the relief of the stresses of the wedding day. My wife and I loved our photos so much and they will forever hold a place in our hearts, our special day was captured in such real honest photos. We loved the quality and style so much that we commissioned Jesse to take photos of us a few weeks later! I would highly recommend him to anyone that is serious about capturing the sweetest of moments! Thanks again Jesse Madison Photography!

-James D. 1-6-20

The Knot
Stephanie W.

Five Star Photographer

We were very happy with Jesse and the photos we received from our wedding. Jesse was great to work with and easy to communicate with. He definitely knows what he’s doing; we have fantastic pictures in all different lighting (sunlight, sunset, and night), and we got some great action shots of our guests throughout the night and everyone on the dance floor. All our family and friends who we shared the photos with say how wonderful they are. We highly recommend Jesse.

-Stephanie W. 11-20-19

The Knot
Kiana H.

Five Star Photographer

Jesse was very kind and punctual, communicative and creative. So easy to work with and they captured all of the greatest moments of the night. Couldn’t be happier with the value they provide!
- Kiana H. 11-8-19
The Knot
Tabitha J.

Five Star Photographer

They were very creative! Everyone loved them and kept saying they were so nice and got realy good pictures. And they really got so many fantastic angles, of not just myself and my husband, but of everyone. I love being able to see surprise pictures of people that I didnt know i meeded and wanted but now do. I would definitely recommend as they went above and beyond on everything.

-Tabitha J. 9-4-19

The Knot
Catriona H.

Five Star Photographer

Jesse was an amazing photographer. My venue was quite large and he crushed it!! Plus he got the photos back to me within a week and they are incredible.

-Catriona H. 4-7-19

The Knot
Marla B.

Five Star Photographer

Jesse Madison is a great photographer!! He made our wedding day so special and captured our most memorable day!! Our photos came out amazing, with all of the lighting props and cameras he used! We highly recommend Jesse to anyone looking for a great photographer but also an affordable photographer! Thank you Jesse!!!

-Marla B 3-24-19

The Knot
Raquel K.

Five Star Photographer

Jesse took the most amazing wedding pictures. Not only he captured special moments but he took the most beautiful candid photos. Jesse is very professional and has a wonderful eye to capture the best poses and locations. We have received so many compliments from family and friends about our wedding pictures. Jesse is now our family photographer we absolutely love his work. Not only He is an excellent photographer, but he’s also a great guy! he listened to my ideas and executed them to the tee exceeding all my expectations.

-Raquel K. 1-31-18

The Knot
Tiffany L.

Five Star Photographer

Best photographer ever! Jesse is the best and most caring photographer you could ever ask for. He just did my engagement photos and they are better than I could have ever imagined. He is very sweet and so caring about getting your photos perfect. Him and his wife both work as a team for the photos and they make you feel so good and make the experience fun. The turnaround for getting the photos is so fast! He is genuinely excited for your photos and about giving you something that makes you happy and will cherish forever. I am so excited for him to do my wedding this coming June. I know he is going to do amazing!

-Tiffany- 11-5-19

Weddingwire
Kelly R.

Five Star Wedding Photographer

The best photo experiences ever! The pictures were far beyond my expectations. The lighting, the location, the friendliness, the professionalism I cant speak highly enough about this team! My day was fabulous !!

-Kelly R. 7-9-20

Weddingwire
Mariko P

Five Star Photographer

I'm so happy that we chose Jesse Madison Photography and sincerely appreciate the effort he and his wife went through to make our day as extraordinary as it turned out to be. Jesse did our engagement photos and our reception. He was excellent with our dogs and captured pictures that are the closest to my heart. Our reception was kind of wild and he and his wife rolled with us the entire way with positive attitudes and hyped our entire wedding party up! He has fantastic ideas on lighting, backgrounds and poses to make you look like a celebrity! He thought of everything that I wanted to remember and captured it all! He truly memorialized the love and excitement we felt during our wedding reception! I am forever grateful for the pictures that he took and will cherish them for a lifetime. He is such a patient and caring person as well as an extraordinary photographer! I thoroughly enjoyed working with him and would not hesitate to do so again! I am so fortunate to have had him as a photographer!

- Mariko P. 12-30-18

The Knot
Ginger S.

Five Star Photographer

We are so lucky we found Jesse! We planned most of our wedding remotely from Northern California a couple of months out from our event. We are so blessed Jesse was available. The day of the wedding Jesse and his wife Emelin were on time, professional, and made us feel super comfortable. We are not used to having our pictures taken so, Jesse and Emelin really helped guide us and our wedding party into fun and classic posses that created pictures we will treasure for years to come. Jesse also had the eye to position my husband and I and our wedding party to capture beautiful views of the golf course we held our reception at as well as some romantic shots on a bridge by the eighteenth green. The scenery and the lighting was spot on! They also did a fantastic job capturing candid shots of friends and family before and during our traditional church ceremony as well as mingling and dancing at the reception. It really captured the vibe of the ceremony and reception. These pictures meant a lot to us because we have a large family we don't see regularly travel from all over the country to share our day with us. I really cannot say enough good things about working with Jesse. He even sent us our photos the Tuesday after our wedding. I would hire him again in a heartbeat and strongly recommend him for anyone looking for a photographer.

-Ginger S. 10-16-19

The Knot
Lisa C.

Five Star Photographer

Jesse was very professional and talented. He photographed my wedding on Cinco de Mayo 2018. He captured all of our family & friends having an amazing time. The photos I thought I did not want of my dress are one of my favorites. I am happy he was a little persistent! The photos with my mom captured a special moment as well with my Maid of honor and bridesmaid. Jesse, went above and beyond to fix a photo, that I thought my husband looked amazing and I on the other hand had a chunk of hair in my face. This photo will definitely be hanging on our wall; he did a fabulous job by photo-shopping, on how I wanted the photo to look. He is very accommodating and is interested in what you forsee for the day of your special occasion. He took the time, to come check out the property, considering it was in our backyard of our duplex. (We have an amazing backyard) Jesse also took the time to check a park that was nearby, for photo ops after the wedding. To me being the bride that was a bit of a relief, that he had direction. I would recommend Jesse for your special occasion.

-Lisa C. 5-15-18

The Knot
Michael M.

Five Star Photographer

First let me say that Jesse is really, really nice. So easy to work with. I found Jesse looking through vendors on the Knot. I needed someone who fit into our budget and who had a package that included what we wanted (i.e., download of the photos). I spoke with Jesse initially and we roughed out a timeline, but things always change and Jesse rolled with all the changes I threw at him. Even last minute stuff. I was worried about everything up to the day of the wedding (not just photos, but everything) and Jesse really helped me feel at ease. We had some restrictions on where photographers could be in the church during the ceremony, but Jesse seemed to be everywhere and got some great shots. He has been through this before so he knows what goes on at a wedding and was there at all the key times and locations (ceremony, signing the certificate, taking photos of the rings, etc.) so it was a lot less for me to worry about. We have some great photos of the ceremony and reception. We just looked over our wedding photos today and are very happy with them. If you are looking for a great photographer who is professional and personable (just a nice guy) I would not hesitate to use Jesse Madison. You will not be disappointed. Thanks, Jesse!

-Michael M. 8-13-19

The Knot

Here is what our customers have to say. Please consider checking your date and booking with us today. You can call 949.306.8416 or email us at JesseMadisonPhotography@gmail.com:

Contact OC Wedding Photographer